

SCHOOL OF APPLIED SCIENCES

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Applied Sciences - Thomas A. Crowe Award

- Kimberly A Kaiser ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEGAL STUDIES (2018)
- Jeremy Paul Loenneke ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE & RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2017)
- Paul Dinneen Loprinzi ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE & RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2016)
- Jeremy Paul Loenneke ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE & RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2015)
- John C Garner ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2014)
- John C Garner ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2013)
- <u>Linda Denise Keena</u> INTERIM CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2012)
- Bradley Thomas Crowe DIRECTOR OF THE SPEECH & HEARING CENTER AND INSTRUCTOR (2011)
- YOUNGHOON KIM ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2010)
 Anne K Bomba ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2009)
- CARL JULIUS JENSEN ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY STUDIES (2008)
- Melinda Wells Valliant ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION & HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2008)
- Kathy B Knight ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION & HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2007)
- SCOTT G OWENS PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2007)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE & RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2006)
- DEBRA J MOORE ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA, SOCIAL WORK & FIELD EDUCATION DIRECTOR (2005)
- KIMBERLY SHACKELFORD ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK (2005)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE & RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2004)
- JEFFREY S HALLAM ADJUNCT PROFESSOR IN HEALTH, EXCERCISE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2004)
- CHESTER L QUARLES PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2004)

Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• Crystal Armstrong Dunn - COORDINATOR OF ADVISING, RECRUITMENT AND RETENTION (2014)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

- <u>Linda F Chitwood</u> Associate Provost Emerita for Outreach and Continuing Studies, Dean Emerita, and Professor Emerita of Exercise Science (2015)
- Gloria D Kellum Vice Chancellor Emerita for Univ Relations and Professor (2007)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• QUINTON FOREMAN - ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT (2008)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• Aubrey D Bolen - STAFF ASSISTANT (2010)

Frist Service Award

- Carol Bennett Forsythe SENIOR SECRETARY (2014)
- GLORIA J MCGREGOR ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.







George Street University House, University, MS 38677 http://sas.olemiss.edu

• Gloria D Kellum - Vice Chancellor Emerita for Univ Relations and Professor (1975)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

• <u>Dwight Ernest Waddell</u> - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, ACADEMIC PROGRAM DIRECTOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING, AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE & RECREATIONAL MANAGEMENT (2017)

