



Overview

Academics & Admissions

**Departments** 

Programs

**Minors** 

<u>Courses</u>

Faculty

<u>Awards</u>

### Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• Crystal Armstrong Dunn - Coordinator of Advising, Recruitment and Retention (2014)

Donna J Patterson - Academic Counselor II (2012)

### **Staff Council Award - Overall**

Anne Dorsey McCauley - Assistant Director-Office of Sustainability (2017)

### Staff Council Award - EEO1

- Katrina Myers Caldwell Adjunct Professor of Higher Education (2019)
- Marc K Showalter Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2000)
- Mary Ann Connell Adjunct Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education (1995)

#### **Outstanding Staff Award**

- A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.
- Bethany Ferguson LaValley Coordinator of Professional Development-CMSE (2010)

### **Frist Service Award**

- Anne Dorsey McCauley Assistant Director-Office of Sustainability (2015)
- Marc K Showalter Instructional Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2008)
- GLORIA J MCGREGOR ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)
- <u>Thomas J Reardon</u> Dean Emeritus of Students (1995)

# Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• Ann Elizabeth Monroe - Associate Dean and Professor of Teacher Education (2018)

# School of Education Outstanding Service Award

The Exemplary Service Award is presented to a faculty or staff member for exceptional service to the profession, the local or University community, region, state, or national and international scholarly communities during the academic year.

- Laura F Prior Associate Professor of Teacher Education (2022)
- Kelly Nicole Smith Marion Director of Development (2021)
- Sara Ann Grimes Platt Assistant Dean and Director of Assessment and Accreditation, Assistant Professor of Special Education (2020)
- Nichelle Catrice Robinson Associate Professor of Teacher Education and School of Education Diversity Officer (2019)
- <u>Denise A Soares</u> Assistant Dean, Director of Graduate Studies, Professor of Special Education, and Interim Director of the National Center for School-University Partnerships (2018)
- Matthew Blake Adams Program Manager (2017)
- Stacy Ryan Niemeyer Assistant Provost for Regional Campuses and Associate Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2016)
- Virginia J Moore Associate Professor Emeritus of Elementary Education (2015)
- Melissa Kim Chrestman Operations Coordinator II (2014)
- Whitney Thompson Webb Assistant Dean for Certification and Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Assistant Professor of Higher Education (2013)
- Ann Elizabeth Monroe Associate Dean and Professor of Teacher Education (2012)
- Donna J Patterson Academic Counselor II (2011)

# School of Education Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Mary Katherine Naron Instructor in Teacher Education (2022)
- Karen V Davidson Smith Clinical Associate Professor of Teacher Education; School of Education Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (2021)
- Diane Lawrence Lowry Clinical Associate Professor of Special Education (2020)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.







- <u>Amanda Micheal Winburn</u> Associate Professor of Counselor Education and Coordinator Ed.S Play Therapy Program (2019)
- Alicia Cooper Stapp Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education (2018)
- Joel C Amidon Professor of Teacher Education (2017)
- Jerilou J Moore Professor Emeritus of Elementary Education (2016)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2015)
- <u>Allan Edward Bellman</u> Professor of Mathematics Education (2014)
- OTIS WESTBROOK PICKETT ADJUNCT PROFESSOR (2013)
- Joel C Amidon Professor of Teacher Education (2012)
- Dennis A Bunch Associate Professor of Leadership & Counselor Education and Program Coordinator (2011)
- Ann Elizabeth Monroe Associate Dean and Professor of Teacher Education (2010)
- Nichelle Catrice Robinson Associate Professor of Teacher Education and School of Education Diversity Officer (2009)
- LORI A WOLFF PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION, DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR EDUCATIONAL RESEARCH AND EVALUATION AND PROGRAM EVALUATION CERTIFICATE COORDINATOR (2009)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- Jerilou J Moore Professor Emeritus of Elementary Education (2007)
- Angela Sykes Rutherford Professor of Teacher Education and Director of the Center for Excellence in Literacy Instruction (2006)
- LUCINDA M LEIGH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2005)
- ANN G WEBSTER ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2004)
- SARAH E BLACKWELL ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION (2003)
- SONJA C BURNHAM ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2002)
- Sidney T Rowland Associate Professor Emerita of Teacher Education (2001)
- BOBBIE SMOTHERS JONES ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2000)
- MARTHA S CHAMBLESS Professor Emerita of Elementary Education (1999)
- **PEGGY EMERSON** Chair Emerita and Professor Emerita of Curriculum (1998)

# School of Education Researcher of the Year

- Kenya Elizabeth Wolff Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education (2022)
- Stephanie Lisanne Lusk Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education (2021)
- Joel C Amidon Professor of Teacher Education (2020)
- Richard Scott Balkin Department Chair and Professor of Counselor Education (2019)
- Burhanettin Keskin Professor of Early Childhood Education (2018)
- Kerry P Holmes
  Professor Emerita of Elementary Education (2017)
- Denise A Soares Assistant Dean, Director of Graduate Studies, Professor of Special Education, and Interim Director of the National Center for School-University Partnerships (2016)
- Joel C Amidon Professor of Teacher Education (2015)
- Allan Edward Bellman Professor of Mathematics Education (2014)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2013)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2012)
- ANGELA TILL BARLOW ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2011)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2010)
- BARBARA J DOUGHERTY PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2009)
- Rosusan D Bartee PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- Kerry B Melear Professor of Higher Education (2007)
- MARILYN S SNOW Associate Professor Emerita of Counselor Education (2006)
- DEBORAH A CHESSIN Professor Emerita of Curriculum and Instruction (2005)
- Kerry P Holmes Professor Emerita of Elementary Education (2004)
- MICHAEL K PONTON ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2003)
- William Joseph Sumrall Professor of Elementary Education (2002)
- David Rock Dean of the School of Education and Professor of Curriculum & Instruction (2001)
- JEAN M SHAW
   Professor Emerita of Curriculum and Instruction (2000)

### School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

Gay Marie Barnard - Associate Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (2022)

