Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

MEEK SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA

Faculty in MEEK SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA

A

FREDERICK MARTIN ANKLAM JR

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
fmanklam@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

Joseph B Atkins

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
128 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jbatkins@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5510

B

KEN BOUTWELL

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kenbou@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

Ann Day Becker

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
adbecker@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Emily Bowen

INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
OXFORD, MS 38655
ebowenm@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Thomas Burchfield

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
trburchf@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

D

Mark Kenneth Dolan

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM AND NEW MEDIA
134 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mdolan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5397

Nancy McKenzie Dupont

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
133 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ndupont@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5396

E

TERRY C EWERT

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tcewert@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

Elizabeth Allison Estes

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eaestes1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

F

Scott A Fiene

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING
227 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
safiene@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7195

G

Vanessa Gregory

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
223 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vgregory@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7127

H

WILLIAM DENNIS HAJJAR II

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION, 114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wdhajjar@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

MIKKI KATHLEEN HARRIS

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION, 114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mikki@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

Samir A Husni

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM, HEDERMAN LECTURER AND DIRECTOR, MAGAZINE INNOVATION CENTER
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsamir@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7147

I

Evangeline Wilson Ivy

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ewivy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5447

Timothy Allen Ivy

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 Farley Hall
University, MS 38677
taivy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

J

Cynthia Lynne Joyce

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM AND NEW MEDIA, 17 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cjoyce@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

K

ANDREW H KNEF

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ahknef@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

Ellen Leslie Kellum

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
elkellum@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

L

JAMES ANDREW LUMPP

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
226 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jlumpp@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-2030

Maury S Lane

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mslane@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

Donna Levine

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION, 114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dlevine@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

M

KELLY ANN MCBRIDE

INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kmcbride@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

DEBAYO R MOYO

VISITING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drmoyo@olemiss.edu

Robert Gerald Magee

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rgmagee@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Ellen Meacham

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 Farley Hall
University, MS 38677
ebmeacha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Charles D Mitchell

ASSISTANT DEAN OF JOURNALISM AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cdmitch1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8780

Ricky Mize

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTURCTION
JOURNALISM/ 114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rmize1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Ronnie K Morgan

INSTRUCTOR AND DIRECTOR OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOLASTIC ASSOCIATION
104 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
morgan@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7150

N

H Wilbert Norton

DEAN OF THE MEEK SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA AND PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA
FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hwnorton@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

O

Charles Overby

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
247 Overby Center
University, MS 38677
coverby1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1692

P

SUSAN KAY PUCKETT

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTOR
247 OVERBY CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
skpucket@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1692

R

WILLARD ROSE

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wrose@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

Mary Helen Randall

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrandall@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7146

S

BRADLEY E SCHULTZ

PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
130 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bschultz@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5161

Darren A Sanefski

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MULTIPLE PLATFORM JOURNALISM
225 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dasanefs@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Chris Sparks

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
224 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ccsparks@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8985

Alysia Steele

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MULTIPLE PLATFORM JOURNALISM
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
alysia@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Kristen Alley Swain

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
135 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kaswain@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7637

T

Patricia Thompson

DIRECTOR OF STUDENT MEDIA CENTER AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
201 BISHOP HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
pthomps1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5504

John Michael Tonos

INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
215 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jmtonos@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

V

Summer Anne Hill Vinson

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION
114 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sahill1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

W

Mari Peyton Davis Warrington

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
253 Holman
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mdwarrin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5820

Debora Rae Wenger

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
129 FARLEY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drwenger@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Rachel Malone West

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN INTEGRATED MARKETING COMMUNICATION
114 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ramalon2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7146

Kathleen W Wickham

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM
131 FARLEY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kwickham@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5501

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.