

114 Farley Hall, University, MS 38677 http://jnm.olemiss.edu/

MISSISSIPPI

MEEK SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards College of Liberal Arts - Outstanding Teacher of the Year

In 1985, the College of Liberal Arts began this award to recognize faculty members who demonstrate excellence of class instruction, intellectual stimulation of students, and concern for students welfare.

• Samir A Husni - PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM, HEDERMAN LECTURER AND DIRECTOR, MAGAZINE INNOVATION CENTER (2002)

Staff Council Award - Overall

• TRACI L MITCHELL - ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, STUDENT MEDIA CENTER (1999)

Staff Council Award - EEO3

• JANETTE HUMBER ROBERTSON - VISITING INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM (1991)

Frist Service Award

- Amy Marie Saxton OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (2013)
- Ellen B Meacham ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM INSTRUCTION (2009)
- STUART JAMES BULLION PROFESSOR IN JOURNALISM (2004)

