Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

MODERN LANGUAGES

Faculty in MODERN LANGUAGES

A

HANNA FLIEGER ALBERTSON

VISITING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C-106
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hfalbert@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7711

Heather J Allen

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SPANISH
BONDURANT C-111
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hjallen@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5981

B

Marie Natacha Boum Biyong

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-112
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mnbiyong@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1980

Allison Paige Burkette

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
210 HOWRY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
burkette@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1458

Julia Emilia Bussade

INSTRUCTOR IN SPANISH & PORTUGUESE AND DIRECTOR OF SPANISH & PORTUGUESE PROGRAMS
BONDURANT C108
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bussade@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7709

C

JOHN PHILIP CAMPIGLIO

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL C-011B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jpc@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1943

Valerio Cappozzo

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGE
HOWRY 207
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vcappozz@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6980

Marta Chevalier

LECTURER IN FRENCH
213 EAST BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mrego@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5809

Allen Stanley Clark

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
114 HOWRY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
asclark@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1701

Felice A Coles

PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E210A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
fcoles@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7702

Enrique Cotelo

LECTURER IN SPANISH
207 EAST BONDURANT HALL - P.O. BOX 1848
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ecotelo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7660

Irene K Cotelo

LECTURER IN SPANISH
BONDURANT E-207
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ikaufman@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7660

D

Luca D'Anna

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C115
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ldanna@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7298

CRISTINA L DELANO

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
MODERN LANGUAGES, C-115 BONDURANT HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cdelano@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7298

Karla Duran

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-115
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kduran@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Donald L Dyer

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
VENTRESS 204
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mldyer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7178

F

Maria Ida Fionda

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SPANISH
BONDURANT E-205B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mifionda@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3140

Lorena Ribeiro De Carvalho Fonseca

LECTURER IN FRENCH
BONDURANT E213
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lfonseca@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5809

G

Hernan Alberto Garrido

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL C011-B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hagarrid@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Gabriel Alexander Garrido Franco

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C-011A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gagarrid@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Dylan Goldblatt

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-104
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ndgold@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7104

H

FANG YEN HSIEH

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
CROFT 216
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ahsieh@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-6792

Rongrong Hao

VISITING INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
212 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rhao@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2029

I

Valentina Boris Iepuri

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL E - 210B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
vbiepuri@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7715

K

Jason E Klodt

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C109
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jklodt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6694

L

Maria Eugenia Landa Vera

LECTURER IN SPANISH
BONDURANT E110
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eugenia@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

M

Ahmed Youssef Mansour

INSTRUCTOR IN ARABIC
110 HOWRY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aymansou@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1190

Diane Elaine Marting

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E104
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dmarting@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7104

N

Betsabe Navarro Romero

VISITING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-206
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bnavarro@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-3171

O

Daniel Edmund O'Sullivan

PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL C107
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dosulliv@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7298

MELISSA JANE ONDROVCIK

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
MODERN LANGUAGES, BONDURANT C115
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mjondrov@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7298

Kaoru Ochiai

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
217 CROFT INSTITUTE
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kochiai@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3772

P

Corina Liliana Petrescu

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
208E BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
petrescu@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7716

Milene Vanzela Prewitt

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-115
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mvprewit@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Q

Anne H Quinney

PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C113
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aquinney@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6695

R

MEVELYN ROMAY FERNANDEZ

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
110 EAST BONDURANT HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mfernand@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-5346

Michael Carl Raines

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF TESL
Old Counseling Ctr #114
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mcraines@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1492

S

MANUEL SOSA-RAMIREZ

VISTING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-206
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
msosaram@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-3171

Carmen Sanchez

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT HALL E-110
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
msanchez@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-1943

Christopher David Sapp

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF GERMAN
E-211B BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
csapp@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7664

Vance K Schaefer

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
HOWRY 209
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
schaefer@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1194

Diana F Semmes

LECTURER IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BOND 110 E
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dfsemmes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

Edgar Serrano

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT C-011B
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eserrano@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1943

Maribel Sullivan-Gonzalez

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
110 E BONDURANT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
msg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5346

T

Asmaa Taha

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
110 Howry
University, MS 38677
aztaha@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1404

W

Larissa Warhol

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF TESL
OLD ATHLETICS, INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAM
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lwarhol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1560

Tamara J Warhol

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES AND SENIOR DIRECTOR OF THE INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAM
213 HOWRY HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
twarhol@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1560

Sara L Wellman

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E-203
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
slwellma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7712

Ivonne Jeannette Whitehead

LECTURER IN SPANISH
BONDURANT 108
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ijwhiteh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7709

Y

Henrietta Shu-Fen Yang

CROFT ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHINESE AND CO-DIRECTOR OF THE CHINESE LANGUAGE FLAGSHIP PROGRAM
CROFT 213
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsyang@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6794

Z

Zhini Zeng

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHINESE
215 CROFT
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
zzeng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5042

Hui Zhu

INSTRUCTOR IN MODERN LANGUAGES
CROFT 216
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hzhu@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-6792


Emeritus Faculty

A

SANTO L ARICO

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
211A BONDURANT E
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sarico@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7104

MELVIN S ARRINGTON

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
BONDURANT E205A
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
marringt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7713

E

ESIM ERDIM

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
13 OLD ATHLETICS
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eerdim@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7915

H

DONALD R HOWIE

DIRECTOR EMERITUS FOR SUMMER, WINTER AND ONLINE SESSIONS
YERBY CENTER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drhowie@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7283

K

JOSEPH J KINCAID

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MODERN LANGUAGES
316 BISHOP
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jjkincai@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7664

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.