

# **PHARMACEUTICS & DRUG DELIVERY**

<u>Overview</u>

**Programs** 

**Courses** 

#### Faculty

<u>Awards</u>

#### Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

- BONNIE A AVERY ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- Christy M Wyandt INTERIM DEAN OF THE GRADUATE SCHOOL, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1999)

## School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Teacher of the Year

- Steven P Stodghill Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics (2005)
- AHMED H HIKAL Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Research Associate Professor, Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1997)
- AHMED H HIKAL Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Research Associate Professor, Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1988)

### School of Pharmacy New Investigator Research Award

Presented to a new investigator who is within six years of her/his first academic appointment, and who has achieved exemplary levels of research and scholarly productivity during the preceding three academic years at the University of Mississippi.

- Soumyajit Majumdar ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)
- Sathyanarayana Narasimha Murthy ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACEUTICS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)



