



CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

<u>Overview</u>

Academics & Admissions

Programs

<u>Courses</u>

Faculty

<u>Awards</u>

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Esteban Urena Benavides ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2018)
- Adam Eugene Smith ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING AND ACADEMIC DIRECTOR OF GENERAL ENGINEERING (2016)

Outstanding Staff Award

- A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.
- Bethany Ferguson LaValley Coordinator of Professional Development-CMSE (2010)
- DORIS T VINSON SENIOR SECRETARY (2002)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2017)
- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2009)
- AJIT SADANA Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2004)
- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2003)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- John H O'Haver CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2011)
- John H O'Haver CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2000)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• John H O'Haver - CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2012)

SEC Faculty Achievement Awards Program UM Nominee

The SEC Faculty Achievement Awards program recognizes extraordinary faculty accomplishments at SEC universities. This award honors those with outstanding records in both teaching and scholarship who serve as role models for junior faculty and students.

John H O'Haver
- CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2012)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Adam Eugene Smith ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING AND ACADEMIC DIRECTOR OF GENERAL ENGINEERING (2016)
- Marni Reeves Kendricks ASSISTANT DEAN FOR UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMICS (2014)
- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2010)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Adam Eugene Smith ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING AND ACADEMIC DIRECTOR OF GENERAL ENGINEERING (2018)
- Peter C Sukanek Chair Emeritus & Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2008)
- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2006)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- John H O'Haver CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2010)
- Paul Scovazzo ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2005)
- John H O'Haver CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2001)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

