

Overview

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• DEBORAH LYNN MINOR - CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2003)

SOP Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience Preceptor of the Year Award

Preceptors who demonstrate high standards of professionalism receive this award. Preceptors are chosen by the members of the Doctor of Pharmacy graduating class.

- James J Pitcock CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2015)
- Richard L Ogletree Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (2013)

School of Pharmacy Doctor of Pharmacy Class Teacher of the Year

Presented to those with full-time Pharmacy Practice Department appointments or are facilitators who are directly involved with instruction in the PY3 problem based learning program.

- Laurie Warrington Fleming CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2011)
- Justin Joseph Sherman ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2010)

School of Pharmacy Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program recognizes excellence in teaching and dedication to student achievement. Recipients of the awards serve a three-year term and receive an annual stipend.

- Daniel M Riche ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2015)
- Daniel M Riche ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2014)

School of Pharmacy, Faculty Instructional Innovations Award

- James J Pitcock CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2015)
- Gary D Theilman COORDINATOR OF INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2014)
- MATTHEW WARREN STRUM CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2013)
- Daniel M Riche ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2011)
- Thomas K Harrell DIRECTOR OF PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE PROGRAM AND EXPERIENTAL AFFAIRS AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2008)
- Gary D Theilman COORDINATOR OF INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2007)
- Gary D Theilman COORDINATOR OF INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2001)
- BRIAN L CRABTREE Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice (2000)

School of Pharmacy, Thelma Cerniglia Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program at the School of Pharmacy honors and awards faculty who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and demonstrated extraordinary dedication to student welfare and achievement.

- **BRIAN L CRABTREE** Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice (2013)
- Gary D Theilman COORDINATOR OF INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2013)
- BRIAN L CRABTREE Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice (2012)
- Gary D Theilman COORDINATOR OF INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2012)
- BRIAN L CRABTREE Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice (2011)
- Gary D Theilman COORDINATOR OF INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2011)

School of Pharmacy, Clinical Sciences Teaching Award

- Laurie Warrington Fleming CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2015)
- Richard L Ogletree Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (2014)
- Laurie Warrington Fleming CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2013)
- Laurie Warrington Fleming CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2012)
- Laurie Warrington Fleming CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2011)
- Justin Joseph Sherman ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2010)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.





- Daniel M Riche ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2009)
- George Phillip Ayers CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2008)
- George Phillip Ayers CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2007)
- Richard L Ogletree Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (2006)
- Richard L Ogletree Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (2005)
- <u>Richard L Ogletree</u> Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (2004)
- Sharon Ruthane Dickey Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (2003)
- BRUCE R PARKS Professor of Pharmacy Practice (2002)
- CAROL R NEELY CLINICAL INSTRUCTOR IN CLINICAL PHARMACY PRACTICE (2001)
- Kristie M Gholson Clinical Instructor (2000)
- Sharon Ruthane Dickey Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (1999)
- RICHARD G FISCHER Professor Emeritus of CPP and Coordinator of Ambulatory Pharmacy Services (1998)
- Donna H Bingham CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (1997)
- BRUCE R PARKS Professor of Pharmacy Practice (1996)
- BRUCE R PARKS Professor of Pharmacy Practice (1995)

School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

- Michael L Warren CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2012)
- RACHEL ROBINSON CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2008)
- BRIAN L CRABTREE Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice (2007)
- Thomas K Harrell
 DIRECTOR OF PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE PROGRAM AND EXPERIENTAL AFFAIRS AND PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY
 PRACTICE (2005)
- Leigh Ann Ross ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR CLINICAL AFFAIRS AND INTERIM CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2004)

School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Teacher of the Year

- Laurie Warrington Fleming CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2012)
- RACHEL ROBINSON CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY PRACTICE (2002)



