

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• Donna J Patterson - SENIOR ACADEMIC COUNSELOR (2012)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

- Marc K Showalter DIRECTOR OF THE UNIVERSITY COUNSELING CENTER AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2000)
- Mary Ann Connell UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (1995)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• Bethany Ferguson LaValley - Coordinator of Professional Development-CMSE (2010)

Frist Service Award

- Marc K Showalter DIRECTOR OF THE UNIVERSITY COUNSELING CENTER AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- GLORIA J MCGREGOR ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)
- Thomas J Reardon ASSISTANT VICE CHANCELLOR FOR STUDENT AFFAIRS AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (1995)

School of Education Outstanding Service Award

The Exemplary Service Award is presented to a faculty or staff member for exceptional service to the profession, the local or University community, region, state, or national and international scholarly communities during the academic year.

- Ann Elizabeth Monroe ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION & COORD. OF ELEM. EDU (2012)
- Donna J Patterson SENIOR ACADEMIC COUNSELOR (2011)

School of Education Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Joel C Amidon ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SECONDARY EDUCATION (2012)
- Dennis A Bunch ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2011)
- Ann Elizabeth Monroe ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION & COORD. OF ELEM. EDU (2010)
- Nichelle Catrice Robinson ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2009)
- LORI A WOLFF PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2009)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- Jerilou J Moore ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2007)
- · Angela Sykes Rutherford ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION AND DIRECTOR OF CELI (2006)
- LUCINDA M LEIGH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2005)
- ANN G WEBSTER ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2004)
- SARAH E BLACKWELL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2003)
- SONJA C BURNHAM ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2002)
- <u>Sidney T Rowland</u> ASSISTANT DEAN FOR SUPPORT OF UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION (2001)
- BOBBIE SMOTHERS JONES ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2000)
- MARTHA S CHAMBLESS PROFESSOR EMERITA OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (1999)
- PEGGY EMERSON Chair Emerita and Professor Emerita of Curriculum (1998)

School of Education Researcher of the Year

• KEVIN B STOLTZ - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2012)



SCHOOL OF EDUCATION | Spring 2014-15

222 Guyton Hall, University, MS 38677 http://education.olemiss.edu



- ANGELA TILL BARLOW ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2011)
- Kerry B Melear ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2010)
- BARBARA J DOUGHERTY PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2009)
- Rosusan D Bartee ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2008)
- Kerry B Melear ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2007)
- MARILYN S SNOW ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND GRADUATE COORDINATOR (2006)
- DEBORAH A CHESSIN ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION AND COORDINATOR OF SERVICE LEARNING (2005)
- Kerry P Holmes ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2004)
- MICHAEL K PONTON ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2003)
- William Joseph Sumrall PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS (2002)
- David Rock DEAN, SCHOOL OF EDUCATION AND PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2001)
- JEAN M SHAW Professor Emerita of Curriculum and Instruction (2000)

