MODERN LANGUAGES | Fall 2014-15

C-115 Bondurant Hall, University, MS 38677 http://modernlanguages.olemiss.edu



MODERN LANGUAGES

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards College of Liberal Arts - Instructor of the Year

The award was created in 2011. They are recognized during the commencement ceremony, have their names added to a plaque, and receive \$1,000. Eligibility is limited to instructors, lecturers, senior lecturers, and instructional assistant professors.

- Michael Carl Raines INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF TESL (2013)
- Ivonne Jeannette Whitehead LECTURER IN SPANISH (2012)

College of Liberal Arts - Outstanding Teacher of the Year

In 1985, the College of Liberal Arts began this award to recognize faculty members who demonstrate excellence of class instruction, intellectual stimulation of students, and concern for students welfare.

- Felice A Coles PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2013)
- Jason E Klodt ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2010)
- Daniel Edmund O'Sullivan ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2008)
- Donald L Dyer CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (1992)

College of Liberal Arts - Cora Lee Graham Outstanding Teaching of Freshmen

In 1984, Cora Lee Graham of Union City, Tennessee, established an endowment and directed that the proceeds from her gift be used to help retain your better professors who teach the freshman classes in the College of Liberal Arts.

- MELVIN S ARRINGTON PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2014)
- HANS-JURGEN GAYCKEN PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (1996)

University of Mississippi Humanities Teacher of the Year

The College of Liberal Arts and the Mississippi Humanities Council co-sponsor this award to highlight an outstanding humanities faculty member each fall during Arts and Humanities Month in October.

- Felice A Coles PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2013)
- Jason E Klodt ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2010)
- Daniel Edmund O'Sullivan ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2008)
- Donald L Dyer CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MODERN LANGUAGES (2004)

