

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Ellen Lackey PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF COMPOSITE MATERIALS RESEARCH GROUP TEST FACILITIES (2009)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

• Prabhakar R Mantena - PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2008)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- Ellen Lackey PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF COMPOSITE MATERIALS RESEARCH GROUP TEST FACILITIES (1999)
- Jeffrey A Roux PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (1991)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Prabhakar R Mantena PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2007)
- Tyrus A McCarty ASSISTANT DEAN FOR SPECIAL INITIATIVES, SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2006)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- A M Rajendran CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2011)
- Ellen Lackey PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF COMPOSITE MATERIALS RESEARCH GROUP TEST FACILITIES (2007)
- Jeffrey A Roux PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2004)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Ellen Lackey PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF COMPOSITE MATERIALS RESEARCH GROUP TEST FACILITIES (2003)
- Jeffrey A Roux PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (1999)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation

