



TEACHER EDUCATION

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• Crystal Armstrong Dunn - ACADEMIC ADVISOR (2014)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

• Mary Ann Connell - UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (1995)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• Bethany Ferguson LaValley - Coordinator of Professional Development-CMSE (2010)

School of Education Outstanding Service Award

The Exemplary Service Award is presented to a faculty or staff member for exceptional service to the profession, the local or University community, region, state, or national and international scholarly communities during the academic year.

• Ann Elizabeth Monroe - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2012)

School of Education Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Allan Edward Bellman ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS EDUCATION (2014)
- OTIS WESTBROOK PICKETT ADJUNCT PROFESSOR (2013)
- Joel C Amidon ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SECONDARY EDUCATION (2012)
- Ann Elizabeth Monroe ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2010)
- Nichelle Catrice Robinson ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION AND CETL PROVOST FELLOW (2009)
- Jerilou J Moore ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2007)
- Angela Sykes Rutherford ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION, DIRECTOR OF CELI (2006)
- LUCINDA M LEIGH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2005)
- SARAH E BLACKWELL ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION (2003)
- Sidney T Rowland ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF TEACHER EDUCATION (2001)
- BOBBIE SMOTHERS JONES ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2000)
- MARTHA S CHAMBLESS PROFESSOR EMERITA OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (1999)
- PEGGY EMERSON Chair Emerita and Professor Emerita of Curriculum (1998)

School of Education Researcher of the Year

- Allan Edward Bellman ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS EDUCATION (2014)
- ANGELA TILL BARLOW ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2011)
- BARBARA J DOUGHERTY PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2009)
- DEBORAH A CHESSIN PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION AND COORDINATOR OF SERVICE LEARNING AND STUDY ABROAD
 (2005)
- Kerry P Holmes PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2004)
- William Joseph Sumrall PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS (2002)
- David Rock DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION AND PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2001)
- JEAN M SHAW Professor Emerita of Curriculum and Instruction (2000)

