PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION | Spring 2013-14

223 Faser Hall, University, MS 38677 http://www.pharmacy.olemiss.edu/phad



PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION

Overview **Programs**

Courses Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• David J McCaffrey - PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

 Noel E Wilkin - ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• Sheree G Jones - SENIOR SECRETARY (2011)

School of Pharmacy, Faculty Instructional Innovations Award

 Alicia S Bouldin - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR FOR INSTRUCTIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ADVANCEMENT (2004)

School of Pharmacy, Thelma Cerniglia Distinguished Teaching Scholar
The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program at the School of Pharmacy honors and awards faculty who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and demonstrated extraordinary dedication to student welfare and achievement.

- John P Bentley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)
- Alicia S Bouldin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR FOR INSTRUCTIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ADVANCEMENT (2010)
- John P Bentley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2009)
- Alicia S Bouldin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR FOR INSTRUCTIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ADVANCEMENT (2009)
- John P Bentley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2008)
- Alicia S Bouldin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR FOR INSTRUCTIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ADVANCEMENT (2008)
- Iohn P Bentley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2007)
- Alicia S Bouldin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR FOR INSTRUCTIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ADVANCEMENT (2007)
- John P Bentley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- Alicia S Bouldin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR FOR INSTRUCTIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ADVANCEMENT (2006)
- John P Bentley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2005)
- Alicia S Bouldin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR FOR INSTRUCTIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ADVANCEMENT (2005)

School of Pharmacy, Dean's Advisory Committee Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The Distinguished Teaching Scholars Program at the School of Pharmacy honors and awards faculty who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and demonstrated extraordinary dedication to student welfare and achievement.

David J McCaffrey - PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL



PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION | Spring 2013-14

MISSISSIPPI

223 Faser Hall, University, MS 38677 http://www.pharmacy.olemiss.edu/phad

SCIENCES (2012)

 David J McCaffrey - PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)

School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

- David J McCaffrey PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE
 OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2003)
- John P Bentley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2001)
- David J McCaffrey PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2000)
- MICKEY C SMITH FAP Barnard Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Administration, Research Professor Emeritus of RIPS and Director Emeritus of the Center for Pharmaceutical Marketing and (1995)

School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Teacher of the Year

- Erin Renee Holmes ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)
- David J McCaffrey PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2007)
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE
 OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)
- Noel E Wilkin ASSOCIATE PROVOST, PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE
 OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2004)
- MICKEY C SMITH FAP Barnard Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Administration, Research Professor Emeritus of RIPS and Director Emeritus of the Center for Pharmaceutical Marketing and (1977)

School of Pharmacy New Investigator Research Award

Presented to a new investigator who is within six years of her/his first academic appointment, and who has achieved exemplary levels of research and scholarly productivity during the preceding three academic years at the University of Mississippi.

 RAHUL KHANNA - ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2012)

Pharmaceutical Sciences PY1 Teacher of the Year

The Pharmaceutical Sciences PY1 Teacher of the Year award is voted on by the PY1 class. Eligible faculty are those with full-time appointments in the School of Pharmacy who are involved with the instruction of students in the B.S.P.S. degree program.

 David J McCaffrey - PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR IN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2010)

Pharmaceutical Sciences PY2 Teacher of the Year

The Pharmaceutical Sciences PY2 Teacher of the Year award is voted on by the PY2 class. Eligible faculty are those with full-time appointments in the School of Pharmacy who are involved with the instruction of students in the B.S.P.S. degree program.

• Erin Renee Holmes - ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2011)

