

Overview Academics & Admissions Programs

Minors

Courses

- Faculty
- Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

• Jason Dale Hoeksema - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BIOLOGY (2012)

Staff Council Award - EEO5

• JEFFREY W HOWELL - COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (2001)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• Bethany Ferguson LaValley - Coordinator of Professional Development-CMSE (2010)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• GARY R GASTON - PROFESSOR OF BIOLOGY (2007)

Frist Service Award

• Denis Charles Goulet - LECTURER AND COORDINATOR OF LABORATORY PROGRAMS (2014)

College of Liberal Arts - Cora Lee Graham Outstanding Teaching of Freshmen

In 1984, Cora Lee Graham of Union City, Tennessee, established an endowment and directed that the proceeds from her gift be used to help retain your better professors who teach the freshman classes in the College of Liberal Arts.

- Tamar Goulet ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BIOLOGY (2008)
- GARY R GASTON PROFESSOR OF BIOLOGY (2002)
- PAUL K LAGO CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF BIOLOGY (1995)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

