

FINANCE

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

Robert A Van Ness - BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2014)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• DOROTHY ELAINE LITTLE - SENIOR SECRETARY (2012)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• Robert A Van Ness - BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2006)

Frist Service Award

• LARRY A COX - Gwenette P. and Jack W. Robertson, Jr. Chair of Insurance and Associate Professor of Finance (2011)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• RODNEY P MALONE - CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (1989)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Campus MBA Professor of the Year

- Robert A Van Ness BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2012)
- Robert A Van Ness BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2011)
- Robert A Van Ness BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- RODNEY P MALONE CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Junior Researcher

- Stephen G Fier HOLDER OF THE LIBERTO-KING PROFESSORSHIP IN INSURANCE AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2013)
- MATTHEW DAVID HILL J.ED TURNER CHAIR OF REAL ESTATE AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2012)
- MATTHEW DAVID HILL J.ED TURNER CHAIR OF REAL ESTATE AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller TOM B SCOTT CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2008)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP AND PROFESSOR (2003)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Publication

- Ivonne Andrea Liebenberg CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2011)
- FAN CHEN ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller TOM B SCOTT CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2009)
- Robert A Van Ness BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2007)
- DOUGLAS O COOK HEARIN FACULTY FELLOW AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (2004)

School of Business Administration, Outstanding Senior Researcher

- Kendall Brian Cyree DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2014)
- Robert A Van Ness BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2013)
- Robert A Van Ness BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Robert A Van Ness BRUCE MOORE SCHOLAR OF FINANCE, DIRECTOR OF THE DOCTORAL PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2008)
- Bonnie Fancher Van Ness CHAIR OF THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, HOLDER OF THE OTHO SMITH PROFESSORSHIP AND PROFESSOR (2007)

School of Business Administration Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Andre Peter Liebenberg GWENETT AND JACK W ROBERTSON CHAIR OF INSURANCE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2014)
- Kathleen Petrie Fuller TOM B SCOTT CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2012)
- Andre Peter Liebenberg GWENETT AND JACK W ROBERTSON CHAIR OF INSURANCE AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2010)
- Kendall Brian Cyree DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2007)







• KAREN EPERMANIS - ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF FINANCE (2004)