

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

<u>Minors</u>

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff AwardsDistinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

ATEF Z ELSHERBENI - Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2012)

The Distinguished Professor Award

The Award acknowledges outstanding faculty by conferring the honorific title of Distinguished Professor. Appointment as a Distinguished Professor is reserved for only the very best faculty members in recognition of sustained excellence.

• John N Daigle - Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering (2018)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

• BRADFORD BAKER - (2014)

School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Matthew Arthur Morrison ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2017)
- Fan Yang ADJUNCT RESEARCH PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2008)
- Mustafa Muhammad Matalgah Professor of Electrical Engineering (2006)
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev Professor of Electrical Engineering (2003)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• MARTYE F HICKMAN - SUPERVISOR, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING SHOPS (2008)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- John N Daigle Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering (2019)
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev Professor of Electrical Engineering (2018)
- Lei Cao Professor of Electrical Engineering (2016)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2011)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2006)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2005)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2001)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• CHARLES E SMITH - Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (1993)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Dwight Ernest Waddell Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Affiliate Professor of Electric Engineering and Research Associate Professor of Health, Exercise Science and Recreational Management (2017)
- Richard K Gordon Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering (2012)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2005)
- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2002)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

• Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev - Professor of Electrical Engineering (2017)



ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING | Fall 2013-14

THE UNIVERSITY of MISSISSIPPI

302 Anderson Hall, University, MS 38677 https://ece.olemiss.edu

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev Professor of Electrical Engineering (2019)
- Lei Cao Professor of Electrical Engineering (2018)
- Ramanarayanan Viswanathan Chair and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2017)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2009)
- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2004)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2002)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (1998)

