



Overview

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (1997)
- MARY JEANNE KALLMAN ADJUNCT ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR (1990)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• IRVING W WATERS - Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (2004)

School of Pharmacy Faculty Research Award

- DANIEL K SCHLENK INTERIM COORDINATOR, ENVIRONMENTAL TOXICOLOGY DIVISION OF RIPS, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR RIPS (2000)
- William H Benson ADJUNCT PROFESSOR (1996)

School of Pharmacy Faculty Service Award

• WILBUR MARVIN DAVIS - Instructor Emeritus of Pharmacology (1997)

School of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences Teacher of the Year

- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (2003)
- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (2001)
- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (2000)
- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (1996)
- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (1995)
- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (1994)
- IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (1985)
 IRVING W WATERS Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Res Prof Emer in RIPS (1980)
- Cabaal of Dharmaay New Investigator Decayah Award

School of Pharmacy New Investigator Research Award

Presented to a new investigator who is within six years of her/his first academic appointment, and who has achieved exemplary levels of research and scholarly productivity during the preceding three academic years at the University of Mississippi.

• DAVID B MURRAY - ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF PHARMACOLOGY AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTCIAL SCIENCES (2013)

Pharmaceutical Sciences PY2 Teacher of the Year

The Pharmaceutical Sciences PY2 Teacher of the Year award is voted on by the PY2 class. Eligible faculty are those with full-time appointments in the School of Pharmacy who are involved with the instruction of students in the B.S.P.S. degree program.

• Tracy A Brooks - ASST PROF OF PHARM & RES ASST PROF IN THE RES INST OF PH SC (2013)

