

# ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Overview

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

# Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

ATEF Z ELSHERBENI - Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2012)

# Staff Council Award - EEO1

• BRADFORD BAKER - (2014)

## School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Matthew Arthur Morrison ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2017)
- Fan Yang ADJUNCT RESEARCH PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2008)
- Mustafa Muhammad Matalgah PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2006)
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovley PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2003)

#### Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• MARTYE F HICKMAN - SUPERVISOR, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING SHOPS (2008)

# School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- Lei Cao PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2016)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2011)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2006)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2005)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2001)

## Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship. CHARLES E SMITH - Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (1993)

#### School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Dwight Ernest Waddell ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, ACADEMIC PROGRAM DIRECTOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING, RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATIONAL MANAGEMENT (2017)
- Richard K Gordon ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2012)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2005)
- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2002)

#### School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev - PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2017)

#### School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Ramanarayanan Viswanathan CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2017)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2009)
- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2004)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI Associate Dean Emeritus for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor of Electrical Engineering (2002)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (1998)



about the accreditation.

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING | Spring 2012-13

302 Anderson Hall, University, MS 38677

https://ece.olemiss.edu