

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Dr. Mike L. Edmonds New Scholar Award

This award will be presented annually to untenured, tenure- track professorial rank faculty members in the College who have demonstrated exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement.

- Davita Watkins ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2018)
- Jared Heath Delcamp ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2017)

College of Liberal Arts - Outstanding Teacher of the Year

In 1985, the College of Liberal Arts began this award to recognize faculty members who demonstrate excellence of class instruction, intellectual stimulation of students, and concern for students welfare.

- Susan Diane Pedigo PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2012)
- Daniell L Mattern PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (1998)

Liberal Arts-RSRCH, Scholarship, & Creative Achievement Award in the Humanities

This award will be presented annually to tenured faculty members in the College in recognition of sustained exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement at the national/international level.

• Nathan I Hammer - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2018)

Award for Excellence in Promoting Inclusiveness in Graduate Education

• Walter E Cleland - ASSOCIATE CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY (2012)

Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

• Charles L Hussey - ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE EDUCATION AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2015)

Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

Kerri D Scott - INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF FORENSIC CHEMISTRY (2013)

Staff Council Award - EEO6

• Stephen L Moore - Stockroom Coordinator (2008)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- Gregory S Tschumper CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2015)
- Charles L Hussey ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE EDUCATION AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (1996)

Frist Service Award

- Kerri D Scott INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF FORENSIC CHEMISTRY (2018)
- James M O'Neal INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE PROF OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY (2003)

College of Liberal Arts - Cora Lee Graham Outstanding Teaching of Freshmen

In 1984, Cora Lee Graham of Union City, Tennessee, established an endowment and directed that the proceeds from her gift be used to help retain your better professors who teach the freshman classes in the College of Liberal Arts.

- Steven R Davis PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2017)
- Gregory S Tschumper CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2009)
- Jason E Ritchie ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2007)
- Walter E Cleland ASSOCIATE CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY (1997)
- $\bullet \ \textbf{WILLIAM D SCOTT} \ \ \textbf{ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY (1993)} \\$
- Jon F Parcher RESEARCH PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY (1987)





THE UNIVERSITY of MISSISSIPPI

322 Coulter Hall, University, MS 38677 http://chemistry.olemiss.edu

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• Daniell L Mattern - PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (1992)

Distinguished Faculty Fellows (Liberal Arts)
In 2002, the College of Liberal Arts began the Distinguished Faculty Fellowship Program to reward and support senior faculty members who have distinguished records of research, teaching, and service.

• DAVID E GRAVES - PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY (2003)

SEC Faculty Achievement Awards Program UM Nominee

The SEC Faculty Achievement Awards program recognizes extraordinary faculty accomplishments at SEC universities. This award honors those with outstanding records in both teaching and scholarship who serve as role models for junior faculty and students.

• Charles L Hussey - ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE EDUCATION AND PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY (2015)

