

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Elizabeth Kave Ervin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2012) Ahmed Hajmohammad-Khalil Al-Ostaz - PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2010)
- GAREY A FOX ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2005)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

- DOROTHY ANNE LLOYD SENIOR SECRETARY (2009)
- GENE LAMAR WALKER Instrument Technician (2006)
- GENE LAMAR WALKER Instrument Technician (2003)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

Ahmed Hajmohammad-Khalil Al-Ostaz - PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2012)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Elizabeth Kaye Ervin ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2009)
- Alexander H D Cheng DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2004)
- Waheed Uddin PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR ADVANCED INFRASTRUCTURE TECHNOLOGY (2001)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Cristiane Januzzi Queiroz Surbeck ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2010)
- Chung Rak Song ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2009)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Chung Rak Song ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2011)
- Alexander H D Cheng DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2007)
- Ahmed Hajmohammad-Khalil Al-Ostaz PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING (2006)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation

