

SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTANCY

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

Dale L Flesher - Associate Dean Emeritus. Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (2011)

Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

- Erin M Ridout Assistant to the Dean Academic Support (2020)
- ERIN FINDLEY MILLER ACADEMIC COUNSELOR (2010)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

• Morris H Stocks - Professor and Don Jones Chair of Accountancy (2010)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• Susan Mann Foust - Executive Assistant (2017)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- Wallace Mark Wilder Dean and KPMG Chair of Accountancy (2004)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (1987)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (1986)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

- Wallace Mark Wilder Dean and KPMG Chair of Accountancy (2005)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (2003)
- Morris H Stocks Professor and Don Jones Chair of Accountancy (1998)
- James W Davis Peery Professor of Accountancy (1985)

School of Accountancy Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Sara L Burney Lecturer in Accountancy Instruction (2023)
- Jeremy Brian Griffin Associate Professor of Accountancy (2023)
- Victoria Lynn Dickinson Associate Professor of Accountancy (2022)
- Howard Lawrence Clinical Professor of Accountancy Emeritus (2022)
- Rachna Prakash Associate Professor of Accountancy (2022)
- Jeffrey S Pickerd Associate Professor of Accountancy (2021)
- Thomas Z Webb Clinical Assistant Professor of Accountancy (2021)
- Paul E Metrejean Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction (2020)
- J Riley Shaw Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction (2020)
- Victoria Lynn Dickinson Associate Professor of Accountancy (2018)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (2017)
- Rachna Prakash Associate Professor of Accountancy (2016)
- Dave L Nichols Associate Professor of Accountancy and Horne, Llp Lecturer (2015)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (2013)
- Victoria Lynn Dickinson Associate Professor of Accountancy (2012)
- Dave L Nichols Associate Professor of Accountancy and Horne, Llp Lecturer (2011)
- J Riley Shaw Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction (2010)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (2009)
- James W Davis Peery Professor of Accountancy (2008)
- Dave L Nichols Associate Professor of Accountancy and Horne, Llp Lecturer (2007)
- J Riley Shaw Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction (2006)



SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTANCY | Spring 2010-11

200 Conner Hall, University, MS 38677





- HOMER H BURKETT Associate Professor Emeritus (2005)
- James W Davis Peery Professor of Accountancy (2004)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (2003)
- Wallace Mark Wilder Dean and KPMG Chair of Accountancy (2002)
- BARRY J BRYAN ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ACCOUNTANCY (2001)
- Morris H Stocks Professor and Don Jones Chair of Accountancy (2000)
- JUDITH CASSIDY ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF ACCOUNTANCY INSTRUCTION (1999)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (1998)
- Dave L Nichols Associate Professor of Accountancy and Horne, Llp Lecturer (1997)
- Wallace Mark Wilder Dean and KPMG Chair of Accountancy (1996)
- Morris H Stocks Professor and Don Jones Chair of Accountancy (1995)
- James W Davis Peery Professor of Accountancy (1993)
- Dave L Nichols Associate Professor of Accountancy and Horne, Llp Lecturer (1992)
- CHARLES W TAYLOR Professor Emeritus of Accountancy (1990)
- James W Davis Peery Professor of Accountancy (1988)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (1986)
- James W Davis Peery Professor of Accountancy (1983)

School of Accountancy Researcher of the Year

- Christine Sims Nielson Assistant Professor of Accountancy (2023)
- Rachna Prakash Associate Professor of Accountancy (2022)
- Jeffrey S Pickerd Associate Professor of Accountancy (2021)
- Jeremy Brian Griffin Associate Professor of Accountancy (2020)
- Brett Wooten Cantrell Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction (2018)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (2017)
- Kendall Owen Bowlin Associate Professor and Ed Krei Chair of Accountancy (2016)
- Rachna Prakash Associate Professor of Accountancy (2015)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (2013)
- Mitchell Robert Wenger Clinical Associate Professor of Accountancy (2012)
- Victoria Lynn Dickinson Associate Professor of Accountancy (2011)
- Kendall Owen Bowlin Associate Professor and Ed Krei Chair of Accountancy (2010)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (2008)
- Morris H Stocks Professor and Don Jones Chair of Accountancy (2007)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (2006)
- J Riley Shaw Associate Professor of Accountancy Instruction (2005)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (2004)
- Wallace Mark Wilder Dean and KPMG Chair of Accountancy (2003)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (2002)
- Morris H Stocks Professor and Don Jones Chair of Accountancy (2001)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (2000)
- Wallace Mark Wilder Dean and KPMG Chair of Accountancy (1998)
- <u>Dave L Nichols</u> Associate Professor of Accountancy and Horne, Llp Lecturer (1997)
- Morris H Stocks Professor and Don Jones Chair of Accountancy (1996)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (1995)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (1994)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (1991)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (1987)
- TONYA KAY FLESHER Professor Emerita of Accountancy (1984)
- Dale L Flesher Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (1983)

SEC Faculty Achievement Awards Program UM Nominee

The SEC Faculty Achievement Awards program recognizes extraordinary faculty accomplishments at SEC universities. This award honors those with outstanding records in both teaching and scholarship who serve as role models for junior faculty and students.

• Dale L Flesher - Associate Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus and Burns Chair Emeritus of Accountancy (2017)

