

114 Farley Hall, University, MS 38677 http://jnm.olemiss.edu/

SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM & NEW MEDIA

Overview

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards College of Liberal Arts - Outstanding Teacher of the Year In 1985, the College of Liberal Arts began this award to recognize faculty members who demonstrate excellence of class instruction, intellectual stimulation

of students, and concern for students welfare.

• Samir A Husni - Professor of Journalism, Hederman Lecturer and Director of Magazine Innovation Center (2002)

Staff Council Award - Overall

• TRACI L MITCHELL - ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, STUDENT MEDIA CENTER (1999)

Staff Council Award - EEO3

• JANETTE HUMBER ROBERTSON - VISITING INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM (1991)

Frist Service Award

- Amy Marie Saxton Manager Summer/Winter/Online Sessions (2013)
- Ellen B Meacham Adjunct Instructional Assistant Professor of Journalism Instruction (2009)
- STUART JAMES BULLION PROFESSOR IN JOURNALISM (2004)

