

# SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Overview

**Academics & Admissions** 

**Departments** 

**Programs** 

Courses

Faculty

**Awards** 

# Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising.

- Crystal Armstrong Dunn ACADEMIC ADVISOR (2014)
- Donna J Patterson SENIOR ACADEMIC COUNSELOR (2012)

#### Staff Council Award - EEO1

- Marc K Showalter CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2000)
- Mary Ann Connell UNIVERSITY ATTORNEY EMERITA AND INSTRUCTOR IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (1995)

### **Outstanding Staff Award**

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• Bethany Ferguson LaValley - Coordinator of Professional Development-CMSE (2010)

#### Frist Service Award

- Marc K Showalter CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- GLORIA J MCGREGOR ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)
- Thomas J Reardon DEAN EMERITUS OF STUDENTS (1995)

## **School of Education Outstanding Service Award**

The Exemplary Service Award is presented to a faculty or staff member for exceptional service to the profession, the local or University community, region, state, or national and international scholarly communities during the academic year.

- Melissa Kim Chrestman SENIOR STAFF ASSISTANT (2014)
- Whitney Thompson Webb ASSISTANT DEAN FOR CERTIFICATION AND ADVISING AND ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2013)
- Ann Elizabeth Monroe ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2012)
- Donna J Patterson SENIOR ACADEMIC COUNSELOR (2011)

#### School of Education Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Allan Edward Bellman ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS EDUCATION (2014)
- OTIS WESTBROOK PICKETT ADJUNCT PROFESSOR (2013)
- Joel C Amidon ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF SECONDARY EDUCATION (2012)
- Dennis A Bunch ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2011)
- Ann Elizabeth Monroe ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2010)
- Nichelle Catrice Robinson ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION AND CETL PROVOST FELLOW (2009)
- LORI A WOLFF PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR EDUCATIONAL RESEARCH & EVALUATION (2009)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2008)
- Jerilou J Moore ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2007)
- · Angela Sykes Rutherford ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION, DIRECTOR OF CELI (2006)
- LUCINDA M LEIGH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2005)
- ANN G WEBSTER ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2004)
- SARAH E BLACKWELL ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN TEACHER EDUCATION (2003)
- SONJA C BURNHAM ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2002)
- <u>Sidney T Rowland</u> ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF TEACHER EDUCATION (2001)
- BOBBIE SMOTHERS JONES ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2000)
- MARTHA S CHAMBLESS PROFESSOR EMERITA OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (1999)
- PEGGY EMERSON Chair Emerita and Professor Emerita of Curriculum (1998)



#### SCHOOL OF EDUCATION | Fall 2009-10

222 Guyton Hall, University, MS 38677 http://education.olemiss.edu



#### School of Education Researcher of the Year

- Allan Edward Bellman ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MATHEMATICS EDUCATION (2014)
- · Kerry B Melear INTERIM CHAIR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR (2013)
- KEVIN B STOLTZ ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2012)
- ANGELA TILL BARLOW ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2011)
- Kerry B Melear INTERIM CHAIR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR (2010)
- BARBARA J DOUGHERTY PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2009)
- Rosusan D Bartee PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND PROGRAM COORDINATOR (2008)
- Kerry B Melear INTERIM CHAIR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR (2007)
- MARILYN S SNOW ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP AND COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND GRADUATE COORDINATOR (2006)
- DEBORAH A CHESSIN PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION AND COORDINATOR OF SERVICE LEARNING AND STUDY ABROAD (2005)
- Kerry P Holmes PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION (2004)
- MICHAEL K PONTON ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LEADERSHIP & COUNSELOR EDUCATION (2003)
- William Joseph Sumrall PROFESSOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND COORDINATOR OF UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS (2002)
- David Rock DEAN OF THE SCHOOL OF EDUCATION AND PROFESSOR OF CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION (2001)
- JEAN M SHAW Professor Emerita of Curriculum and Instruction (2000)

