CHEMICAL ENGINEERING | Spring 2008-09

THE UNIVERSITY of MISSISSIPPI

134 Anderson Hall, University, MS 38677 http://www.olemiss.edu/depts/chemical_eng/

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• DORIS T VINSON - SENIOR SECRETARY (2002)

CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2009)
- AJIT SADANA PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2004)
- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2003)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• <u>John H O'Haver</u> - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2000)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Peter C Sukanek PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2008)
- Wei-Yin Chen PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2006)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Paul Scovazzo ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2005)
- John H O'Haver ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION (2001)

