

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Award for Excellence in Promoting Inclusiveness in Graduate Education

- Alan M Gross PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY AND DIRECTOR OF CLINICAL TRAINING (2007)

Faculty Achievement Award

- The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.
- Kenneth J Sufka PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY AND PHARMACOLOGY: AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR. RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2005)

Frist Service Award

- BILLY A BARRIOS Staff Psychologist and Associate Professor of Psychology (2007)
- Kenneth J Sufka PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY AND PHARMACOLOGY; AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR, RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (2006)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

- The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.
- Kelly Gene Wilson ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY (2010)
- Kenneth J Sufka PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY AND PHARMACOLOGY; AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR. RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES (1996)
- BILLY A BARRIOS Staff Psychologist and Associate Professor of Psychology (1995)

Distinguished Faculty Fellows (Liberal Arts)

In 2002, the College of Liberal Arts began the Distinguished Faculty Fellowship Program to reward and support senior faculty members who have distinguished records of research, teaching, and service.

Alan M Gross - PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY AND DIRECTOR OF CLINICAL TRAINING (2003)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for guestions about the accreditation

