Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.




116 Meek Hall
University, MS 38677


The Department of Art offers a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) and minor in art history and a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Bachelor of Fine Arts (B.F.A.), Master of Fine Arts (M.F.A.), and minor in art. For the B.F.A. in art, students complete an emphasis in ceramics, graphic/Web design, painting, printmaking, or sculpture. For the M.F.A. in art, students complete an emphasis in ceramics, painting, printmaking, or sculpture.


All degree offerings of the Department of Art are fully accredited by the National Association of Schools of Art and Design.

Other Information

At least one half of all studio hours counted toward any major in art must be earned in residence.

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.