

SCHOOL OF LAW

Overview

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Applied Sciences - Thomas A. Crowe Award

• William J Derrick - LEGAL WRITING INSTRUCTOR AND ACTING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LAW (2006)

Staff Council Award - EEO5

• POINDEXTER E BARNES - NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (1996)

Frist Service Award

• THOMAS RAY MASON - DIRECTOR OF TRIAL ADVOCACY AND INTERN PROGRAM AND PROFESSOR OF LAW (2004)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

- William W Berry ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LAW (2013)
- ROBERT A WEEMS PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1994)
- GUTHRIE T ABBOTT PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1986)

School of Law Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- RICHARD L BARNES PROFESSOR OF LAW (2013)
- JOHN R BRADLEY PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (2013)
- JACK W NOWLIN PROFESSOR OF LAW (2012)
- William J Derrick LEGAL WRITING INSTRUCTOR AND ACTING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF LAW (2011)
- Deborah H Bell PROFESSOR OF LAW, MISSISSIPPI DEFENSE LAWYERS PROFESSORSHIP AND ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR CLINICAL PROGRAMS (2010)
- JACK W NOWLIN PROFESSOR OF LAW (2006)
- John M Czarnetzky PROFESSOR OF LAW (2005)
- ROBERT A WEEMS PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (2003)
- ROBERT A WEEMS PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (2002)
- **GUTHRIE T ABBOTT** PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (2001)
- GEORGE C COCHRAN PROFESSOR OF LAW (2000)
- John M Czarnetzky PROFESSOR OF LAW (1999)
- ROBERT A WEEMS PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1999)
- ROBERT A WEEMS PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1998)
- John M Czarnetzky PROFESSOR OF LAW (1997)
- GUTHRIE T ABBOTT PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1992)
- ROBERT A WEEMS PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1989)
- GEORGE C COCHRAN PROFESSOR OF LAW (1985)
- GUTHRIE T ABBOTT PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1984)
- <u>Deborah H Bell</u> PROFESSOR OF LAW, MISSISSIPPI DEFENSE LAWYERS PROFESSORSHIP AND ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR CLINICAL PROGRAMS (1983)
- Karen O Green PROFESSOR OF LAW (1982)
- ROBERT A WEEMS PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1980)
- GUTHRIE T ABBOTT PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1976)
- GUTHRIE T ABBOTT PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF LAW (1974)

School of Law Ben Hardy Faculty Service Award

The Ben A. Hardy Faculty Excellence Award recognizes outstanding teaching, scholarship and service by a faculty member of the School of Law. The recipient is selected annually by the Dean and the President of the Law School Student Body.

• E Farish Percy - ASSOC PROF OF LAW & MS DEFENSE LAWYERS ASSOC DISTINGUISHED LECTURER (2013)

