

JOURNALISM

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards College of Liberal Arts - Outstanding Teacher of the Year

In 1985, the College of Liberal Arts began this award to recognize faculty members who demonstrate excellence of class instruction, intellectual stimulation of students, and concern for students welfare.

• Samir A Husni - CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF JOURNALISM AND HEDERMAN LECTURER (2002)

Staff Council Award - EEO3

• JANETTE HUMBER ROBERTSON - VISITING INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM (1991)

Frist Service Award

- Ellen B Meacham INSTRUCTOR IN JOURNALISM (2009)
- STUART JAMES BULLION PROFESSOR IN JOURNALISM (2004)

