

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

<u>Courses</u>

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professorships

Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professors are recognized for their excellence and innovation in teaching and research.

• WILLIAM FRANKLIN SHUGHART - Professor Emeritus of Economics (1998)

Dr. Mike L. Edmonds New Scholar Award

This award will be presented annually to untenured, tenure- track professorial rank faculty members in the College who have demonstrated exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement.

• Joshua Robert Hendrickson - Chair and Associate Professor of Economics (2017)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

