MECHANICAL ENGINEERING | Fall 2007-08

229 Carrier Hall, University, MS 38677

MISSISSIPPI

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

http://www.olemiss.edu/depts/mechanical_eng/

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- Ellen Lackey ASSOC PROF, MECH ENG & DIR OF COMP MAT RES GRP TEST FACILITY (1999)
- Jeffrey A Roux PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (1991)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Prabhakar R Mantena PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2007)
- Tyrus A McCarty INT. ASST. CHAIR OF M.E., PROF OF M.E., ADMIN SPEC. AFFAIRS (2006)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Ellen Lackey ASSOC PROF, MECH ENG & DIR OF COMP MAT RES GRP TEST FACILITY (2007)
- Jeffrey A Roux PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2004)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Ellen Lackey ASSOC PROF, MECH ENG & DIR OF COMP MAT RES GRP TEST FACILITY (2003)
- Jeffrey A Roux PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (1999)

