

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

<u>Overview</u>

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

<u>Awards</u>

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement Award

ATEF Z ELSHERBENI
 ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE PROGRAMS, DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY, DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2012)

School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Fan Yang ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2008)
- Mustafa Muhammad Matalgah ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2006)
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2003)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• MARTYE F HICKMAN - SUPERVISOR, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING SHOPS (2008)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE PROGRAMS, DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY, DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2011)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE PROGRAMS, DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY, DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2006)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2005)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2001)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• CHARLES E SMITH - Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (1993)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Richard K Gordon ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2012)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI
 ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE PROGRAMS, DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY, DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2005)
- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2002)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (2009)
- ALLEN W GLISSON Chair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (2004)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI
 ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH & GRADUATE PROGRAMS, DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY, DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2002)
- AHMED KISHK Dir of Antenna Sytms Lab & Prof Emeritus of Electrical Engin (1998)



The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.