Skip UM navigation Skip to Main Navigation

UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

School of Engineering

Faculty in School of Engineering

A

Ahmed Hajmohammad-Khalil Al-Ostaz

BREVARD FAMILY CHAIR IN CIVIL ENGINEERING, PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR GRAPHENE RESEARCH & INNOVATION
207 B CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
alostaz@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5364

Hunain Said Alkhateb

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
210 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hsalkhat@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7191

Mustafa Siddik Altinakar

RESEARCH PROFESSOR OF THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR COMPUTATIONAL HYDROSCIENCE AND ENGINEERING
BREVARD HALL RM 327, P.O. BOX 1848
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
altinakar@ncche.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7788

Alireza Asiaee

INSTRUCTOR IN CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
134 Anderson
University, MS 38677
aasiaee@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

Adnan Aydin

PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
118E CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aaydin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1342

C

Lei Cao

PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
314 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lcao@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5389

Joseph D Carlisle

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
238 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jcarlis1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

David Carroll

PROFESSOR OF PRACTICE OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
135 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dmcarro1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

Wei-Yin Chen

PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
14 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cmchengs@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5651

Yixin Chen

PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
207 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
yixin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7438

Alexander H D Cheng

PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
229 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
acheng@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7407

Ron Counts

RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR-MMRI
111 Brevard Hall
University, MS 38677
rcounts@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7320

D

John N Daigle

DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
20 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wcdaigle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5799

Gregg R Davidson

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
120 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
davidson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5824

Kristin Elizabeth Davidson

LECTURER IN COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
212 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
kdavidso@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5846

Troy Drewry

PROFESSOR OF PRACTICE IN BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING
333 Brevard Hall
University, MS 38677
tddrewry@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7407

E

Gregory L Easson

ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH AND GRADUATE PROGRAMS FOR THE SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, DIRECTOR OF THE MISSISSIPPI MINERAL RESOURCES INSTITUTE, INTERIM DIRECTOR OF THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR COMPUTATIONAL HYDROSCIENCE AND ENGINEERING, AND
111 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
geasson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5995

Elizabeth Kaye Ervin

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
202 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eke@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5618

F

Fazlay Smr Faruque

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
2500 N STATE ST
JACKSON, MS 39216
ffaruque@umc.eduUM Profile
1 (601) 815-9027

Farhad Farzbod

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
2201A CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
farzbod@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3488

Charles Fleming

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
303 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
fleming@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

G

Jennifer Noelle Gifford

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
118F CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jngiffor@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2079

Michael William Gill

INSTRUCTOR IN CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
134 Anderson
University, MS 38677
mwgill@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

Paul M Goggans

PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
22 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
goggans@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5954

Richard K Gordon

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
16 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eegordon@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5388

Walter S Guidroz

ADJUNCT ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wsguidro@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7498

H

Yiwei Han

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF DESIGN AND MANUFACTURING
201D CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
yhan2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3032

Md Sakib Hasan

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
302 Anderson Hall
University, MS 38655
mhasan5@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7231

Tim Holston

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 Weir Hall
University, MS 38677
tlholsto@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

Robert M Holt

PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
120B CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rmholt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6687

Winn E Hutchcraft

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
312 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eeweh@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-6934

J

Byunghyun Jang

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
215 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bjang@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5355

Yafei Jia

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF BASIC RESEARCH AND RESEARCH PROFESSOR OF THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR COMPUTATIONAL HYDROSCIENCE & ENGINEERING
328 OLD CHEMISTRY BUILDING
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jia@ncche.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7783

Shan Jiang

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR - EMPHASIS IN COMPUTATIONAL SOLID MECHANICS
201E CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jiang@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7219

James Adam Jones

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
213 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jajone13@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1456

K

Amrit Kharel

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
302 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
akharel@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7231

Pavani Konagala

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 Weir Hall
University, MS 38677
pkonagal@olemiss.edu
1 (662) 915-7396

L

Alexander Miguel Lopez

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
134 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amlopez2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1603

Bethany Walker Lucas

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38663
bwlucas1@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

M

Prabhakar R Mantena

PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
201B CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
meprm@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5990

Mustafa Muhammad Matalgah

PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
12 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mustafa@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5381

Tyrus A McCarty

ASSISTANT DEAN FOR SPECIAL INITIATIVES IN THE SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, ASSISTANT CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND ACTING CHAIR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
201F CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mccarty@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5377

Amrita Mishra

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
201C CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
amishra2@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-3491

Ned Mitchell

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
106 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
knmitche@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7191

Corey Mize

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 Weir Hall
University, MS 38677
chmize@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

Christopher L Mullen

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
205 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cvchris@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5370

N

Jacob Najjar

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
106 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ymnajjar@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7191

Sasan Nouranian

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
18 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
sasan@olemiss.eduUM Profile

O

John H O'Haver

PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINERING AND DIRECTOR OF CENTER FOR MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE EDUCATION
CHEMICAL ENGINEERING, 134 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
johaver@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

Andrew M O'Reilly

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
118C CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aoreilly@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2483

Elsie Ekene Okoye

INSTRUCTOR IN GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
118A CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eeokoye@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7498

Yavuz Ozeren

RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NATIONAL CENTER COMPUTATIONAL HYDROSCIENCE AND ENGINEERING
NCCHE, 344 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
yozeren@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8781

P

Tejas S Pandya

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
201G CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tspandya@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5378

Brian Frederic Platt

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
1205 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bfplatt@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5440

Dennis Wayne Powers

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
120A CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dwpowers@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7498

Brenda Helen Prager

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
140 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bhprager@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2184

Dave Puleo

DEAN OF SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING
229 Brevard Hall
University, MS 38677
dpuleo@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7407

R

Arunachalam Raj Rajendran

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
229A CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
raj@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5770

Nikki Reinemann

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING AND AFFILIATE ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
335 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dnreinem@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8973

Julie Beth Retrum

INSTRUCTOR IN GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
120A CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jbretrum@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7498

Philip J Rhodes

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
205 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rhodes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7082

Jeffrey A Roux

PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
225 CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
meroux@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5375

Grace McMahen Rushing

INSTRUCTOR IN CIVIL ENGINEERING
106 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gemcmahe@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7191

S

Baharak Sajjadi

RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
134 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
bsajjadi@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

Jagdish Sharma

INSTRUCTIONAL PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
203 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jsharma@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5698

Adam Eugene Smith

CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING AND ACADEMIC DIRECTOR OF GENERAL ENGINEERING AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING
136 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aes@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

Damian L Stoddard

INSTRUCTOR IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
201E CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dlstodda@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5378

Cristiane Januzzi Queiroz Surbeck

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
236 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
csurbeck@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5473

T

David Troendle

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 Weir Hall
University, MS 38677
dtroendle@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

U

Waheed Uddin

PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR ADVANCED INFRASTRUCTURE TECHNOLOGY
203 B CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cvuddin@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5363

Esteban Urena Benavides

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
138 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eurenab@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

V

Ramanarayanan Viswanathan

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
302 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
viswa@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7231

Jeffrey Scott Vitter

DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jsv@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5623

W

Dwight Ernest Waddell

CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING AND AFFILIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRIC ENGINEERING AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIECNE AND RECREATIONAL MANAGEMENT
237 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
waddell@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2623

Glenn Walker

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
333 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
gmw@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2698

Charlie Walter

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 Weir Hall
University, MS 38677
cwwalter@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

Feng Wang

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
219 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
fwang@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5359

Thomas Anthony Werfel

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING AND AFFILIATE ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING AND JOINT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF BIOMOLECULAR SCIENCES
334 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
tawerfel@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8969

Inoka Hasanthi Widanagamage

INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
120A CARRIER HALL
UNIVESITY, MS 38677
ihwidana@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7498

Dawn E Wilkins

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
dwilkins@cs.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7309

X

Hui Xiong

INSTRUCTOR IN COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCE
216 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hxiong@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-1456

Y

Alexander Borisovitch Yakovlev

PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
306 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
yakovlev@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7196

Lance David Yarbrough

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
120-A CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ldyarbro@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7498

Hakan Irfan Yasarer

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
208 CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
hy@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7191

Taiho Yeom

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR - THERMO FLUIDS ENERGY
229 CARRIER
UNIIVERSITY, MS 38677
tyeom@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7219

Z

Louis George Zachos

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
118G CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lgzachos@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-8827


Emeritus Faculty

B

ROBIN C BUCHANNON

ASSOCIATE VICE CHANCELLOR EMERITA AND RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR EMERITA OF GEOLOGY & GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
INSIGHT PARK
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rcb@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-0000

C

Conrad Cunningham

CHAIR EMERITUS AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
211 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cunningham@cs.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5358

E

ATEF Z ELSHERBENI

ASSOCIATE DEAN EMERITUS FOR RESEARCH AND GRADUATE PROGRAMS AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
302 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
atef@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7231

G

ALLEN W GLISSON

CHAIR EMERITUS AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
302 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
aglisson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7231

K P George

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
207-A CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cvkpg@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5365

H

DONALD F HANSON

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
302 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
eehanson@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7231

JAMES E HENDRIX

RESEARCH SCIENTIST EMERITUS
302-B ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
jehendr1@olemiss.eduUM Profile

K

AHMED KISHK

DIR OF ANTENNA SYTMS LAB & PROF EMERITUS OF ELECTRICAL ENGIN
302 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ahmed@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7231

L

PAMELA B LAWHEAD

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR EMERITA OF COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE
201 WEIR HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
lawhead@cs.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7396

KAI FONG LEE

DEAN EMERITUS,SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
302 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
leek@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7231

Ellen Lackey

EMERITA PROFESSOR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND DIRECTOR OF COMPOSITE MATERIALS RESEARCH GROUP TEST FACILITIES
308 CMA
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
melackey@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5379

M

RICHARD P MAJOR

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
120A CARRIER HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
rpm@olemiss.eduUM Profile

P

TERRY L PANHORST

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF GEOLOGY AND GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING
36 BREVARD HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
panhorst@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5825

S

AJIT SADANA

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
230 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cmsadana@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5349

ALLIE M SMITH

DEAN EMER, SCHOOL OF ENG AND PROFESSOR EMER OF MECH ENG
205 CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
enas@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5842

Peter C Sukanek

CHAIR EMERITUS & PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
232 ANDERSON
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
cmpcs@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7023

V

James G Vaughan

DIRECTOR EMERITUS OF THE HALEY BARBOUR CENTER FOR MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE; F.A.P. BARNARD DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING; ASSOCIATE DEAN EMERITUS OF THE SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING
212 CME
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
mejgv@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-2631

W

SAM SHU-YI WANG

DIR EMER, NCCHE & FAP BARNARD, DIST PROF EMER OF MECH ENGIN
NCCHE/ OLD CHEMISTRY
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
wang@ncche.olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7788

CLINT W WILLIFORD

CHAIR AND PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
134 ANDERSON HALL
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
drwill@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-5348

Y

KWANG SIK YUN

PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CHEMISTRY
229 CARRIER
UNIVERSITY, MS 38677
ksyun@olemiss.eduUM Profile
1 (662) 915-7219

The policies and regulations contained in this online University of Mississippi Catalog are in effect for the current or selected semester. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The University of Mississippi reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.