

<u>Overview</u>

Academics & Admissions

Programs

<u>Courses</u>

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Dana Reinemann Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Affiliate Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2023)
- Thomas Anthony Werfel Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Affiliate Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Affiliate Associate Professor of Biomolecular Sciences (2022)
- <u>Alexander Miguel Lopez</u> Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2021)
- Esteban Urena Benavides ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (2018)
- Adam Eugene Smith Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2016)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

- Bethany Ferguson LaValley Coordinator of Professional Development-CMSE (2010)
- DORIS T VINSON SENIOR SECRETARY (2002)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- Wei-Yin Chen Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2017)
- Wei-Yin Chen Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2009)
- AJIT SADANA Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2004)
- Wei-Yin Chen Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2003)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

- John H O'Haver Interim Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering (2011)
- John H O'Haver Interim Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering (2000)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• John H O'Haver - Interim Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering (2012)

SEC Faculty Achievement Awards Program UM Nominee

The SEC Faculty Achievement Awards program recognizes extraordinary faculty accomplishments at SEC universities. This award honors those with outstanding records in both teaching and scholarship who serve as role models for junior faculty and students.

• John H O'Haver - Interim Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering (2012)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- Michael William Gill Professor of Practice of Chemical Engineering, Center for Manufacturing Excellence (2022)
- Alexander Miguel Lopez Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2021)
- Dana Reinemann Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Affiliate Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2020)
- Paul Scovazzo Emeritus Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2019)
- Adam Eugene Smith Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2016)
- Marni Reeves Kendricks Research Associate (2014)
- Wei-Yin Chen Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2010)

School of Engineering, Faculty Teaching Award

- Joanna David Harrelson Assistant Professor of Practice of General Engineering and Center for Manufacturing Excellence (2023)
- John H O'Haver Interim Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering (2020)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.





- Grace McMahen Rushing Instructional Assistant Professor of General Engineering (2020)
- Michael William Gill Professor of Practice of Chemical Engineering, Center for Manufacturing Excellence (2019)
- Adam Eugene Smith

 Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2018)
- Peter C Sukanek Chair Emeritus & Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2008)
- <u>Wei-Yin Chen</u> Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering (2006)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- Adam Eugene Smith Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2020)
- John H O'Haver Interim Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering (2010)
- Paul Scovazzo Emeritus Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering (2005)
- John H O'Haver Interim Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering (2001)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

